Graphic Tees
Star Wars
New Era
Vegas 📍
Things To Know Before Watching Avengers: Infinity War

Things To Know Before Watching Avengers: Infinity War

So your mates have convinced you to go and see 'Avengers: Infinity War' and let's be real, you haven't watched a Marvel film in years. This Avengers movie has already set the record for the biggest opening weekend of all time and it's all anyone is talking about. Chances are you're going to have to go and see it so we've compiled all the things you should know before buying your ticket. 

'Avengers: Infinity War' follows on from the previous Avengers films and stars characters from 'Iron Man', 'Captain America', 'Thor', 'Black Panther', 'Spiderman', 'Guardians of the Galaxy' and 'Doctor Strange'. FYI, there are 18 movies in the franchise already which would take you over 30 hours to watch in one hit. In this film alone, there are 76 main characters and it runs for over two-and-a-half hours. Trust us - you're going to need this recap. 

The Heroes
Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr)
Captain America (Chris Evans)
Black Panther (Chadwick Boseman)
Thor (Chris Hemsworth)
Doctor Strange (Benedict Cumberbatch)
Scarlet Witch (Elizabeth Olsen)
Falcon (Anthony Mackie)
Hulk (Mark Ruffalo)
StarLord (Chris Pratt)
Spider-Man (Tom Holland)
Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson)
Winter Solder (Sebastian Stan)
Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner)
Vision (Paul Bettany)
War Machine (Don Cheadle)
Loki (Tom Hiddleston)


Image from

The Villain 
The primary villain in 'Avengers: Infinity War' is Thanos, who first appeared in the original Avengers in 2012. He has history mainly in the 'Thor' films (having hired Thor's brother Loki to steal the Tesseract for him) and 'Guardians of the Galaxy' (his adopted children Gamora (Zoe Saldana) and Nebula (Karen Gillan) are key figures in these movies).  The Tesseract is part of the 'Captain America' series as well - it is one of six infinity stones that hold a lot of power. 

The Stones
Speaking of these infinity stones, they basically form the plot of 'Avengers: Infinity War' as Thanos wants them all for himself to become the most powerful man ever. This is what they are:

• The Tesseract (Space Stone) controls space and creates portals. It's currently with Loki. 
• The Mind Stone imbues powers and controls minds. It features heavily in the second 'Captain America'. 
• Aether, the Reality Stone, is a destructive liquid that features in the second 'Thor' film. The Collector (Benicio Del Toro) now has it. 
• The Power Stone can annihilate anyone who touches it. It is with Nova Corps.  
• The Time Stone is a main plot in 'Doctor Strange' and can control time. Doctor Strange wears it as a necklace. 
• The Soul Stone has not ben onscreen as yet. 

It's also worth noting that Captain America and Iron Man are currently not buddies after the last 'Avengers' as the government tried to sanction the Avengers - Iron Man and his friends agreed, Captain America and his friends didn't. Cue a big fight. During this last film, Captain America surrendered and became a fugitive and helped to hide the Winter Soldier in Wakanda. He also gave Iron Man a private number to reach him at, should trouble ever arise.

That's it - you're all caught up! The countdown is on to the fourth 'Avengers' when it debuts on May 3, 2019.

Header image from

Older Post Newer Post